diagnosis network functions in GeNie / SMILE

The engine

diagnosis network functions in GeNie / SMILE

Postby Kai » Thu May 22, 2008 6:23 pm

Hi,

I’m trying to use the diagnosis network functions in GeNie / SMILE.
So I first mad a model in Genie with 4 Aberservation nodes, 1 Auxilary node and 4 Target nodes. Everything worked fine in the GeNIE Testing diagnosis Windows. After that, I tried to use SMILE for .NET with the same Network. I was able to read all kind of information about a nodes and also to instantiate an Observation, but I never get a FaultCount > 0 from the DiagNetwork atteched to my Network.

So I also builded the same Car example network as it is descriped in you doc. But I still have the same problem. And I tried your EngineFuelSystem.xdsl Example. Still FaultCount, UnperformedTestCount and the length of GetUnperformedObservations() are 0.

I use SMILE VC 9.0 RTM [12.5 MB] (March 25, 2008) and SMILE.NET Binaries [597 kB] (March 25, 2008).

I attached an image of my sample network.

Greetings,
Kai
Attachments
SampleNetwork.jpg
SampleNetwork.jpg (73.07 KiB) Viewed 3741 times
Kai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:05 pm

Re: diagnosis network functions in GeNie / SMILE

Postby shooltz » Thu May 22, 2008 7:46 pm

Can you post the actual network (not just the screenshot) here?
shooltz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Postby Kai » Thu May 22, 2008 7:49 pm

Here it is.
Attachments
kai.xdsl
Network
(5.37 KiB) Downloaded 345 times
Kai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:05 pm

Postby shooltz » Thu May 22, 2008 8:06 pm

Can you remove the 'mandatory' attribute from Error_105 and check what happens then?
shooltz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Postby Kai » Thu May 22, 2008 8:20 pm

It's working now! Thanks. Should it not work as well to have the mandatory attribut and than use diagNet.InstantiateObservation(NodeID, "ShowsError");

I Like to have a few obligatory observations?

Grettings, thx
Kai
Kai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:05 pm

Postby shooltz » Thu May 22, 2008 8:39 pm

You should set some evidence on observation nodes marked as mandatory before performing the diagnosis (with DSL_nodeValue::SetEvidence in C++ or with Network.SetEvidence in .NET).
shooltz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 812
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:51 pm

Postby Kai » Wed May 28, 2008 5:15 pm

thank you a lot for the quick help. everything works fine for me now.

Greetings,
Kai
Kai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 6:05 pm


Return to SMILE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 0 guests

cron